About AmCham
The American Chamber of Commerce in Australia

Committees & Working Groups

This working group, aimed at defence, security and dual-use industry members, will provide a forum to identify opportunities, challenges and topics of concern that hinder their ability to work with either the U.S. or Australian governments.
Defence & Security Working Group
Mr Sydney Blocher Vice President, Australia Business Development Boeing Defence Australia Ltd CHAIRMAN
Prof Michael Cardew-Hall Pro Vice-Chancellor (Innovation) The Australian National University COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Jason Duarte Director, Government, Education & Health Commonwealth Bank of Australia COMMITTEE MEMBER
Dr Douglas Hartley Commercial Specialist U.S. Commercial Service COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Robert Hossary General Manager - NSW & ACT American Chamber of Commerce in Australia COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Ian Irving Chief Executive Northrop Grumman Australia Pty Ltd COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Peter Jennings Executive Director Australian Strategic Policy Institute COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Mike Kalms Partner - Defence Sector KPMG COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Paul Kelly Director of Program Development, Australia AECOM COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Niels Marquardt CEO American Chamber of Commerce in Australia COMMITTEE MEMBER
Ms Anne Petterd Special Counsel Baker & McKenzie COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Jason Steward Business Development Manager BMT Group COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Davyd Thomas Vice President - Defence Austal COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Scott Thompson Director International Business Development Lockheed Martin Australia Pty Ltd COMMITTEE MEMBER
Col Peter Tremblay Chief, Office of Defense Cooperation U.S. Embassy COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Tim Watts Sales Manager Honeywell Limited COMMITTEE MEMBER
Mr Jim Whalley CEO & Chair of Board Nova Systems COMMITTEE MEMBER